17424580_10212531835710251_1838581934131719676_n.jpg

This mother

Present or gone

Was born mother

Before he was born

And he was born son

Before she was born

For each

For each a mother

Alive

Or Gone

A mother loved

Loathed

A mother sick

Drunk

A single mother

An absent mother

A full time mother

For all

Always

A mother once

Before we walked

Under Eternal

Suns

We bathed in our mothers

Eternal Sea

I see mother

I see mother

everywhere

I see her

In animals

Plants

Dogs

Birds

I See her in the nest

On my Window

Behind a hidden egg

She

The invisible mother

Who went to bring food

I see a mother

in a woman

Holding a refugee’s hand

Or any soul

For who

She will stand

I see mother

In each everything,

I see her

In the deepness

Of a cow mother’s eyes

And I see her

in the grass

They walk on

 

